Rohtas district is one of the thirty-eight (38) districts of Bihar. It came into existence when Shahabad District was bifurcated into Bhojpur & Rohtas in 1972. Rohtas district is part of Patna division. Languages spoken in this area are Bhojpuri, Hindi and English. Administrative headquarter of the district is Sasaram.

View All

DM Pankaj Dixit
District Magistrate Pankaj Dixit, IAS
Satya Veer Singh, Superintendent of Police
Superintendent of Police Satya Veer Singh, IPS